JavaScript is disabled or not supported! Staff Directory - Miles Community College
Close Pop-upClose Pop-up
logo

Staff Directory

All All Divisions Departments
Aaberge
Aaberge, Nancy, Director of Business Services
B.S., University of Montana
M.Acct., University of Montana
(406) 874-6161 • AabergeN@milescc.edu
Adams
Adams, Siera, Custodian (2019)
(406) 874-6185 • AdamsS@milescc.edu
Anderson
Anderson, Anne, Director of Student Success and Retention (2017)
B.S., Dickinson State University, Elementary Education
M.S., Black Hills State University, Curriculum and Instruction
(406) 874-6151 • AndersonA@milescc.edu
Atwood
Atwood, Kristy, Business Instructor (2005)
B.S. & M.B.A., University of Montana
(406) 874-6203 • AtwoodK@milescc.edu
Badgett
Badgett, Brett, Equine Instructor (2013)
B.F.A., Montana State University
(406) 874-6241 • BadgettB@milescc.edu
Baker
Baker, Tracy, SBDC Director/Coordinator of Workforce Development and Community Outreach (2018)
(406) 874-6168 • BakerT@milescc.edu
Beacham
Beacham, Brian, Dining Services Director (2019)
(406) 874-6209 • BeachamB@milescc.edu
Black
Black, Andrea, Accounting Specialist (2017)
B.S., University of Phoenix
(406) 874-6173 • BlackA@milescc.edu
Borer
Borer, Jim, Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Columbia College
M.B.A., Rollins College
(406) 679-2974 • BorerJ@milescc.edu
Brabant
Brabant, Jeff, Information Technology Instructor, Head Baseball Coach (2003)
B.A., Montana State University
M.Ed., University of Phoenix
(406) 874-6169 • BrabantJ@milescc.edu
Buck
Buck, Kristin, Science Technology Instructor (2007)
A.S., Northwest College
B.S., Brigham Young University–Idaho
M.S., University of Nebraska–Lincoln
(406) 874-6301 • BuckK@milescc.edu
Cox
Cox, Richard, Dining Services Assistant (2021)
CoxR@milescc.edu
Cummins
Cummins, Carla, IT Specialist (2015)
B.S., Colorado State University
B.A., University of Northern Colorado
(406) 874-6229 • CumminsC@milescc.edu
DeLoach
DeLoach, Isaac, Men’s Assistant Basketball Coach (2015)
DeloachL@milescc.edu
DeShields
DeShields, Richard, Dean of Student Engagement & Auxiliary Services (2018)
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., University of Central Arkansas
(406) 874-6226 • DeShieldsR@milescc.edu
Dick
Dick, Erica, Assistant Softball Coach (2019)
B.S., University of Northern Colorado
DickE@milescc.edu
Dinges
Dinges, Danielle, Director of Financial Aid & Admissions (2018)
B.S., Northern Arizona University
(406) 874-6182 • DingesD@milescc.edu
Dittus
Dittus, J'nine, Dining Services Assistant (2019)
DittusJ@milescc.edu
Donnelly
Donnelly, Andrew, Sociology/Psychology Instructor (2021)
A.A., Miles Community College
B.A. and M.S., MSU - Billings
(406) 874-6195 • DonnellyAj@milescc.edu
Dyson
Dyson, Nate, Custodian (2017)
(406) 874-6185 • DysonN@milescc.edu
Eggum
Eggum, Marlys, Adjunct Instructor (2001)
B.S.N. & M.S.N., University of Mary
(406) 874-6198 • EggumM@milescc.edu
Ewalt
Ewalt, Roland, Stall Manager (2020)
EwaltR@milescc.edu
Faber
Faber, Donna, Communications Instructor (1991)
B.S., Eastern Montana College
(406) 874-6176 • FaberD@milescc.edu
Ferris
Ferris, Daniel, History/Humanities Instructor (2016)
B.A., Roanoke College
M.A. and C.A.S., Hollins University
M.L.S., North Carolina Central University
Doctor of Arts, University of North Dakota
(406) 874-6162 • FerrisDH@milescc.edu
Ferris
Ferris, Dolly, Financial Aid Specialist (2015)
B.S., Montana State University
(406) 874-6208 • FerrisD@milescc.edu
Fike
Fike, Hildee, Adjunct Instructor
B.S., MSU Northern
M.S., Montana State University
FikeH@milescc.edu
FitzGerald
FitzGerald, Deidre, Nursing Program Director (2017)
B.S.N., Southern New Hampshire University
M.S.N., University of Mary
(406) 874-6188 • FitzgeraldD@milescc.edu
Florian
Florian, David, Adjunct Instructor (2019)
B.A. and M.A., MSU-Billings
FlorianD@milescc.edu
Freese
Freese, Shelley, Learning Center Instructor (1992)
B.A., University of Montana
(406) 874-6152 • FreeseS@milescc.edu
Gibbs
Gibbs, Kimberly, Agriculture Instructor (2011)
B.S., Texas A&M University
M.S., Montana State University
(406) 874-6227 • GibbsK@milescc.edu
Gibson
Gibson, Mariah, Adjunct Instructor (2019)
B.A. and M.Ed., University of Montana
GibsonM@milescc.edu
Hardy
Hardy, Michael, Mathematics Instructor (2009)
B.S., University of Notre Dame
M.S., University of Washington
Ph.D., University of New Mexico
(406) 874-6204 • HardyM@milescc.edu
Helmts
Helmts, Kim, Nursing & Allied Health Programs Advisor (2018)
B.S., MSU - Billings
(406) 874-6189 • HelmtsK@milescc.edu
Hill
Hill, Jeremiah, Dining Assistant (2020)
HillJ@milescc.edu
Hollowell
Hollowell, Kael, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.A. and M.Ed., MSU - Billings
HollowellK@milescc.edu
Holmen
Holmen, Shannon, CRRN (2019)
A.A.N., Miles Community College
HolmenS@milescc.edu
Hoppe
Hoppe, Sarin, SBDC Business Advisor/COVID Specialist (2020)
A.S. , Miles Community College
(406) 874-6200 • HoppeS2@milescc.edu
Hudson
Hudson, Dani, Nursing Instructor (2020)
A.S.N., Williston State College
B.S.N., Minot State University
M.S.N., Western Governors University
HudsonD@milescc.edu
Hyatt
Hyatt, Valerie, Enrollment and Records Specialist (2014)
A.A.S., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6217 • HyattV@milescc.edu
Jacobson
Jacobson, Edris (Michela), Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.A. and M.Ed., University of Montana
JacobsonE@milescc.edu
Janssen
Janssen, Mary, Adjunct Instructor
B.S.N., Montana State University
M.B.A., Bellevue City University
JanssenM@milescc.edu
Jerke
Jerke, Kim, CRRN (2020)
A.S.N., Miles Community College
Jerkek@milescc.edu
Jilka
Jilka, Joan, Adjunct Instructor
Juarez
Juarez, Shawna, Head Softball Coach (2019)
B.A., Northwest Nazarene University
M.S., Grand Canyon University
(406) 874-6289 • JuarezS@milescc.edu
Kiel
Kiel, Tara, Accounting Specialist (2021)
(406) 874-6159 • KielT@milescc.edu
Kimball
Kimball, Carolyn, Academic Affairs Technician (2014)
(406) 874-6164 • KimballC@milescc.edu
Kloewer
Kloewer, Sarah, English Instructor, Associate Dean of Instruction and Elearning (2009)
B.L.S. and M.F.A., Iowa State University
(406) 874-6228 • KloewerS@milescc.edu
Kmetz
Kmetz, Greg, Adjunct Instructor (1994)
B.S., University of Wyoming
KmetzG@milescc.edu
Kratky
Kratky, Rita, Vice President of Academic Affairs (2015)
B.S. and M.A., Colorado State University
Ph.D. Community College Leadership, Colorado State University
(406) 874-6199 • KratkyR@milescc.edu
La
La Cross, Sylvan, Head Rodeo Coach (2021)
A.S. and A.A.S., Northwest College
B.S., University of Idaho
(406) 874-6242 • LacrossS@milescc.edu
Lancaster
Lancaster, Loren, Director of Institutional Research & Banner Coordination (2005)
B.S., Montana State University
(406) 874-6171 • LancasterL@milescc.edu
Laney
Laney, Candy, Executive Assistant (2009)
(406) 874-6165 • LaneyC@milescc.edu
Lawrence
Lawrence, Elizabeth, Science Instructor (1994)
B.S., Northern Arizona University
M.Ed., MSU - Billings
(406) 874-6180 • LawrenceL@milescc.edu
Lawrence
Lawrence, Ross, Facilities Director (2005)
A.A., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6172 • LawrenceR@milescc.edu
Lewin
Lewin, Sarah, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.S., Rock Mountain College
lewins@milescc.edu
Lofland
Lofland, Jessica, Coordinator of Student Life and College Housing (2016)
B.B.A., Oklahoma Panhandle State University
M.B.A., Southwestern Oklahoma State University
(406) 874-6480 • LoflandJ@milescc.edu
Luhr
Luhr, Mary, Adjunct Instructor (2020)
B.S., Wayne State College
LuhrM@milescc.edu
Lund
Lund, Guy, Adjunct Instructor (1995)
B.S., Dickinson State University
(406) 874-6238 • LundG@milescc.edu
Luther
Luther, Katrina, Nursing Instructor (2007)
A.S.N., Miles Community College
B.S.N. and M.S.N., University of Mary
(406) 874-6190 • LutherK@milescc.edu
Lynnes
Lynnes, Melinda, Learning Center Instructor (1987)
B.A., Fresno State College
B.S., Western Montana College
(406) 874-6152 • LynnesM@milescc.edu
Magestro
Magestro, Molly, English Instructor (2017)
B.S., University of Wisconsin-River Falls
M.A., Iowa State University
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
(406) 874-6222 • MagestroM@milescc.edu
McDonald
McDonald, Joy-Lyn, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.S. and M.S., Montana State University
McdonaldJ@milescc.edu
McIntyre
McIntyre, David, Automotive Technology Instructor (1991)
A.A.S., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6233 • McIntyreD@milescc.edu
Medved
Medved, William, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.A., College of Great Falls
M.A., St. Mary's College - Minnesota
MedvedW@milescc.edu
Mendoza
Mendoza, Angela, Adjunct Instructor (2017)
B.S., Eastern Oregon University
M.S., Southern New Hampshire University
MendozaA@milescc.edu
Niedge
Niedge, Erin, Dean of Enrollment Management and Educational Support Services (2007)
B.A. and M.P.A., University of Montana
(406) 874-6211 • NiedgeE@milescc.edu
Niedge
Niedge, Tyler, CDL Instructor (2020)
A.S., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6238 • NiedgeT@milescc.edu
Ochsner
Ochsner, Gary, Adjunct Instructor
B.S. & M.S., Montana State University
OchsnerG@milescc.edu
O'Connell
O'Connell, Michael, Assistant Baseball Coach (2017)
OconnellM@milescc.edu
Olmstead
Olmstead, Jennifer, Nursing Instructor (2019)
B.S.N., Liberty University
OlmsteadJ@milescc.edu
Olson
Olson, Jerry, Athletic Director (2018)
B.A., University of Minnesota - Morris
M.S., Montana State University
(406) 874-6181 • OlsonJ@milescc.edu
Olson
Olson, Jill, Admissions Counselor (2020)
B.A., University of Minnesota - Morris
(406) 874-6178 • OlsonJL@milescc.edu
Oswald
Oswald, Jack, West Campus Grounds Manager (2017)
A.S., Miles Community College
OswaldJ@milescc.edu
Patten
Patten, Elizabeth, Director of Institutional Advancement (2020)
B.S., University of South Dakota
(406) 874-6192 • PattenE@milescc.edu
Phipps
Phipps, Kylene, Dean of Administrative Services and HR (2007)
B.S., MSU - Billings
M.B.A., National American University
(406) 874-6292 • PhippsK@milescc.edu
Preller
Preller, Carrie, HR/Accounting Specialist (2016)
B.S., University of Montana
(406) 874-6197 • PrellerC@milescc.edu
Rapson
Rapson, Anna, Adjunct Instructor
RapsonA@milescc.edu
Richardson
Richardson, Deborah, Adjunct Instructor (2019)
B.A., Montana State University
RichardsonD@milescc.edu
Ries
Ries, Linda, CRRN (2019)
B.S.N., Montana State University
RiesL@milescc.edu
Rost
Rost, Linda, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.S., New Mexico State University
M.S. and M.Ed., Montana State University
Ph.D., Texas Tech University
RostL@milescc.edu
Rusche-Nicholson
Rusche-Nicholson, Calli, Adjunct Instructor (2019)
B.A., Rocky Mountain College
Rusche-NicholsonC@milescc.edu
Sackman
Sackman, Tina, Meat Processing Program Coordinator (2020)
B.S., South Dakota State University
(406) 874-6442 • SackmanT@milescc.edu
Sanders
Sanders, Amanda, Adjunct Instructor
B.A. and M.A., University of Wyoming
SandersA@milescc.edu
Scheid
Scheid, Fred, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.S., Montana State University
scheidf@milescc.edu
Schmitz
Schmitz, Megan, CRRN (2019)
B.S.N., Montana State University
SchmitzM@milescc.edu
Shipstead
Shipstead, Jerusha, Library Director (2019)
B.A., Montana State University
M.L.S., Emporia State University
(406) 874-6196 • ShipsteadJ@milescc.edu
Sleight
Sleight, Garth, Spanish & Communications Instructor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs (1986)
B.A. & M.A., Brigham Young University
(406) 874-6212 • SleightG@milescc.edu
Slinger
Slinger, Ron, President (2020)
B.A., The Defiance College, Communications
M.A. , Bowling Green State University, Higher Education Student Affairs
Ed. D. (in progress), Ferris State University
(406) 874-6158 • SlingerR@milescc.edu
Soennichsen
Soennichsen, Chase, Head Volleyball Coach (2017)
A.A., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6287 • SoennichsenC@milescc.edu
Spence
Spence, Darin, Head Women’s Basketball Coach (2021)
B.S., Marymount College
M.S., Emporia State University
(406) 874-6170 • SpenceD@milescc.edu
Steen
Steen, Tayvee, CRRN (2018)
A.S.N., Miles Community College
SteenT@milescc.edu
Stein
Stein Phipps, BeKa, Marketing and Campus Communications Coordinator (2019)
A.A.S., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6155 • SteinPhippsB@milescc.edu
Strouf
Strouf, Mary, Library Assistant (2019)
B.A., Purdue University
(406) 874-6153 • StroufM@milescc.edu
Swope
Swope, Nancy, Information Technology Instructor (1997)
B.S., Black Hills State University
(406) 874-6187 • SwopeN@milescc.edu
Tait
Tait, Chase, Men’s Head Basketball Coach; Math & P.E. Instructor (2009)
B.A., Montana State University
M.S., Lesley University
(406) 874-6213 • TaitC@milescc.edu
Taylor
Taylor, Stan, Mathematics Instructor (2001)
B.S. and M.S., Montana State University
B.S., Northern Montana College
(406) 874-6205 • TaylorS@milescc.edu
Thone
Thone, Martin, Adjunct Instructor
B.A., Central Connecticut State University
M.S., University of New Haven
Ph.D., Columbia Pacific University
ThoneM@milescc.edu
Trimble
Trimble, Michelle, Bookstore Manager
A.A.S. Miles Community College
(406) 874-6305 • TrimbleM@milescc.edu
Turck
Turck, Michael, Centra Director (2013)
A.A.S., Dawson Community College
B.S., Montana State University
(406) 874-6286 • TurckM@milescc.edu
Tusler
Tusler, Vicky, Adjunct Instructor
B.S., Montana State University
B.S., Weber State University
TuslerV@milescc.edu
Ulrich
Ulrich, Jordan, Registrar (2020)
B.S., Montana State University
M.P.A., University of Montana
(406) 874-6214 • UlrichJ@milescc.edu
Volk
Volk, Mari, Adjunct Instructor (2020)
B.S., University of Cincinnati
M.H.A., Colorado State University - Global Campus
VolkM@milescc.edu
Wade
Wade, Kari, Custodian (2016)
(406) 874-6185 • WadeK@milescc.edu
Warner
Warner, Don, IT Director (1994)
B.S., Northern Montana College
(406) 874-6201 • WarnerD@milescc.edu
Weber
Weber, Michael, CRRN (2020)
B.S.N., Montana State University
WeberMJ@milescc.edu
Weller
Weller, Cameron, Adjunct Instructor (2021)
B.S., University of Idaho
WellerC@milescc.edu
Wheeler
Wheeler, Stan, Maintenance Technician (2020)
(406) 874-6185 • WheelerS@milescc.edu
Wiebers
Wiebers, Jay, IT Specialist (2007)
A.A.S., Miles Community College
(406) 874-6202 • WiebersJ@milescc.edu
Williams
Williams, Amanda, Adjunct Instructor (2020)
B.S. and M.S., Montana State University
WilliamsA@milescc.edu
Yamamura
Yamamura, Daigo, Science Instructor (2021)
B.S. and M.S., Montana State University
Ph.D., University of Arkansas
(406) 874-6193 • YamamuraD@milescc.edu